Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Clinical Trial MythBusters

June 21, 2017 @ 3:00 pm - 3:30 pm UTC+0

Are Clinical Trials a Gamble for Me or My Loved One?

Is a clinical trial right for me or is it a gamble with my health? How will my loved one be affected? Do the risks outweigh the benefits? Join this live interactive discussion as a panel of experts, including an oncologist, trial coordinator and patient advocate as they debunk some of the myths around clinical trials. Listen to hear the patient voice and perspective for getting the best care-making decisions about clinical trials.

Watch online on Wednesday, June 21, 2017 @ Noon Pacific (2:00pm Central; 3:00pm Eastern) for a 30-minute virtual webinar. You’ll also have the opportunity to get your questions answered by the panel. Send questions in advance to questions@patientpower.info.

Once you register, you will receive a confirmation email with details for joining the program at the scheduled time.

Tune in to learn:

  •       What are common clinical trial myths?
  •       Why should patients participate?
  •       How can patients navigate the system?
  •       How can I or my care partner work with my medical team?

Register Now

View Speakers

Clinical Trials Mythbusters – June 21 from Patient Empowerment Network on Vimeo.

Details

Date:
June 21, 2017
Time:
3:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Event Tags:
, , ,

Details

Date:
June 21, 2017
Time:
3:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Event Tags:
, , ,