Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

How Can Lung Cancer Patients Stay Involved in Research to Innovate New Treatments?

November 5, 2018 @ 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm UTC+0

As lung cancer research efforts continue to gain steam, results of trial studies are presented at major medical meetings like WCLCASCO and major initiatives like the Biden Cancer Summit are dedicated to marshaling resources across the federal government to help lead to improved cancer prevention. Will patients attending these meetings drive research and innovate new treatments? Does attending have a positive impact or make the conversations more difficult?

Noted lung cancer expert, Dr. Lecia Sequist joins this program to provide an expert perspective on the impact of patient involvement in her research and how both lung cancer patients and care partners can contribute to bringing new medicines to the market.

Dr. Sequist will be joined by Marisa Wittebort, a lung cancer advocate with a very rare mutation, ROS1. Hear Marisa’s story of her journey with lung cancer and how her recent attendance to the Biden Summit impacted her. Register now to join us LIVE online Monday, November 5, 2018 for a 1-hour webinar beginning at 1:00 PM Pacific (3:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Eastern)

Join us to learn:

  •      How can lung cancer patients stay involved in moving research forward?
  •      Are there new treatments available now and possibly in the near future directly driven by patient involvement?
  •      What impact do patients attending medical meetings have on studies?
  •      A debrief on global lung cancer meetings and whether you should attend

Join us LIVE online Monday, November 5, 2018at 1:00 PM Pacific. Send your questions to: lung@patientpower.info.


Guests: