Staying in Tip-Top Shape

Is exercise especially important for multiple myeloma patients? How do you exercise if you have myeloma? In this program, myeloma experts and patients weigh in. Hear from 25-year myeloma survivor, Jim Bond. Initially, he was given two years, at most, to live. Today, he is an active cyclist in remission and lives a very active life. Hear about how to stay moving and active with myeloma and why setting goals is key.

Just like Jim, Matt Goldman was shocked after learning that he had myeloma. Matt credits his passion for cycling as an important part of his road back to health. He has since climbed Mount Kilimanjaro to prove to himself that he is capable of taking on big challenges.

Register to watch online on Wednesday, September 13, 2017 @ Noon Pacific (2:00 pm Central; 3:00pm Eastern) for a 1-hour webinar as experts and two very active myeloma patients share tips on how to stay in shape while living with myeloma.

Join us to learn:

  • How to exercise with myeloma
  • Tips for staying in shape during treatment
  • Resources for staying active and engaged 

Once you register, you will receive a confirmation email with details for joining the program at the scheduled time.

You’ll also have the opportunity to get your questions answered by the panel. Send questions in advance to myeloma@patientpower.info.

View Speakers

Register Now


The Living Well with Myeloma series is a Patient Empowerment Network program produced by Patient Power. We thank Celgene, Helsinn, Novartis and Genentech for their support.    

Share
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestEmail this to someoneShare on Google+