Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

LIVE Webinar: Multiple Myeloma-Friendly Dieting

September 26, 2017 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm UTC+0

LIVE Webinar: Multiple Myeloma-Friendly Dieting

Sifting Through Science vs. Hype

Is there a diet myeloma patients should adhere to? Is there a link between myeloma and diabetes? How do you sift through science vs. hype? On this Living Well With Myeloma program, experts and patients lead a discussion focused on how to eat when you are living with myeloma. Join us online on Tuesday, September 26, 2017 @ Noon Pacific (2:00 pm Central; 3:00 pm Eastern) for a 1-hour webinar where we’ll have a better understanding of what “bad and good foods” are and what overall lifestyle changes may be helpful in allowing you to live a full life with myeloma. 

Join us to learn:

  • Is there a myeloma diet?
  • Food to eat more of and what foods to avoid
  • Is diet important in controlling the progression of myeloma?
  • Resources and support available to you or your loved one

Once you register, you will receive a confirmation email with details for joining the program at the scheduled time. You’ll also have the opportunity to get your questions answered by the panel. Send questions in advance to myeloma@patientpower.info.

View Speakers

Register Now


We thank Celgene, Helsinn, Novartis and Genentech for their support.

Details

Date:
September 26, 2017
Time:
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm UTC+0
Event Tags:
, , ,

Details

Date:
September 26, 2017
Time:
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm UTC+0
Event Tags:
, , ,