Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Measuring My Myeloma With MRD Testing: What Is My Disease State?

November 19, 2018 @ 11:30 am - 1:00 pm UTC+0

Measuring My Myeloma With MRD Testing: What Is My Disease State?

Minimal residual disease (MRD) testing is a big topic of interest for many myeloma patients and care partners. What exactly is the role of MRD testing in myeloma, and is it worthwhile?  MRD testing refers to measuring the remaining amount of myeloma cells still in the patients system following therapy resulting in some actionable insights for your healthcare team.

Diagnosed with myeloma in 2012, Cherie Rineker, a young mother to a 13-year-old daughter, learned she was MRD negative two months following her CAR-T treatment. Having been near death, she describes hearing that she was MRD negative as a “miracle and dream come true”—she and her family were overjoyed.  It was in that moment, she felt she might have finally won a battle she has fought for so long. 

On Monday, November 19, 2018 @ 8:30 AM Pacific (10:30 AM Central, 11:30 AM Eastern), join Cherie, Dr. Elisabet Manasanch, an oncologist at MD Anderson Cancer Center and Tiffany Richards, an advanced practice nurse, for an in-depth conversation on how myeloma is being measured to accurately define myeloma disease states.

Join us to learn:

  • What are the advantages of MRD testing, and how is it done?
  • Is MRD testing here to stay?
  • What is MRD negativity vs. positivity?
  • Can MRD testing measure and define my type of myeloma?

Register Now


Guests:

Register Now

Details

Date:
November 19, 2018
Time:
11:30 am - 1:00 pm UTC+0
Event Tags:
, , , , ,
Website:
https://www.patientpower.info/nov19#register

Details

Date:
November 19, 2018
Time:
11:30 am - 1:00 pm UTC+0
Event Tags:
, , , , ,
Website:
https://www.patientpower.info/nov19#register