Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Thriving With Lung Cancer: What You Should Know About Care and Treatment

November 8 @ 1:00 pm - 1:30 pm EST

Thriving With Lung Cancer: What You Should Know About Care and Treatment

What does it mean to thrive with lung cancer? In this webinar, Dr. Jyoti Patel will discuss lung cancer care goals, review current and emerging treatment options, and share advice for partnering with your entire healthcare team.

Jyoti Patel, MD, is Medical Director of Thoracic Oncology and Assistant Director for Clinical Research at the Robert H. Lurie Comprehensive Cancer Center of Northwestern University. She is also Associate Vice-Chair for Clinical Research and a Professor in the Division of Hematology and Oncology at Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine. Dr. Patel is a leader in thoracic oncology, focusing her efforts on the development and evaluation of novel molecular markers and therapeutics in patients battling non-small cell lung cancer. Learn more about Dr. Patel, here.

Watch online Tuesday, Nov 8 at 1 PM Eastern (10 AM PT, 12 PM CT) for a 30-minute virtual webinar.

Register Now

Download Program Resource Guide

This webinar will be recorded. If you would like to share the webinar with others, the replay will be available within the next few days. To receive a link to the recording, please register and you will be notified when it’s available. 

Guest

Jyoti D Patel, MD

Partners

CancerGRACE Logo LCRF Logo

This program is brought to you by the Patient Empowerment Network. It is made possible through support from AceCancer, Merck, and generous donations from people like you.

Details

Date:
November 8
Time:
1:00 pm - 1:30 pm EST
Website:
https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_YmnM1O0BSLm4L_gHNZ613A

Details

Date:
November 8
Time:
1:00 pm - 1:30 pm EST
Website:
https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_YmnM1O0BSLm4L_gHNZ613A