Tag Archive for: research studies

Clinical Trial MythBusters – LIVE Webinar

Are Clinical Trials a Last Resort Treatment Option?

Are clinical trials only for patients who run out of treatment options? Watch online and ask our expert panel questions as they debunk common myths around clinical trial participation. Tune in to hear the patient perspective and expert advice for making decisions about clinical trials. You can watch LIVE online from wherever you are in the world.

Tune in to learn:

  •       What is a trial and when should I consider one?
  •       What are common clinical trial myths?
  •       If my cancer center does not offer a trial, what should I do?
  •       How can I stay informed?
  •       Is there financial assistance to be in a trial?

Watch online on Tuesday, May 2, 2017 Noon Pacific (2:00pm Central; 3:00pm Eastern) for a 30-minute virtual webinar. You’ll also have the opportunity to get your questions answered by the panel. Send questions in advance to questions@patientpower.info.

Once you register, you will receive a confirmation email with details for joining the program at the scheduled time.

Register Here

View Speakers

Clinical Trials Mythbusters Promo Video from Patient Empowerment Network on Vimeo.