Tag Archive for: Brenda Martone

Tools for Living Well With Prostate Cancer

Accessing Information and Support

Navigating a prostate cancer diagnosis can be challenging. Where can you access information about your condition that’s easy to understand? What should you expect from your healthcare team? This program, produced in partnership with the Robert H. Lurie Comprehensive Cancer Center of Northwestern University, will feature Dr. Maha Hussain along with Nurse Practitioner Brenda Martone. The experts will help viewers understand treatment options, emerging research and tools for symptom management. You’ll also hear advice for staying educated and informed about prostate cancer including tips for identifying resources and support for living well with prostate cancer.

Join us LIVE online WednesdayOctober 24, 2018 for a 90-minute webinar beginning at 1:00pm Pacific (3:00pm Central; 4:00pm Eastern). Register now to better understand:

  • Available therapies for prostate cancer
  • The latest research and clinical trials
  • Tips for collaborating with your healthcare team
  • Benefits of getting involved in advocacy and support groups

You’ll also have the opportunity to ask questions of the panel. You can send questions in advance to prostate@patientpower.info.

Register Now


Guests